OPCorp recently hacked, change your password
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

introdutions

2 posters

Go down

introdutions Empty introdutions

Post by arbitor0913 Sat May 03, 2008 1:52 pm

I figured that since I am the new guy here. I should probably introduce myself.
My name is Paul Charlton. I live in Massillon, Ohio. I am 19 years old and am a student going to college for computer programming. I have 4 years experience with Visual Basic, 2 years experience with C++, I lost track of my HTML experience (you can learn almost all of it in a month anyway), 2 semesters in C (not much), and I have fiddled with python (which i don't like). I prefer using Visual Basic to most programming languages. I am a member of the Boy Scouts of America and have attained the rank of Life Scout. I missed out on my Eagle rank (highest available) on a technicality (darn time requirements). I usually play the part of a tactician in the games I play. For instance in Halo3 I carried a sniper rifle (even if it was empty) to scout the area. The people who played with me learned to give me a moment to scan the area. Given 5 minutes tops I could tell you where the snipers were and what every enemy was going to do once the first shot was fired. I wasn't always 100% accurate but I was usually close enough to make an adaptable strategy. The 4 of us got through legendary without any real problems. My profile pic is a drawing done by my girlfriend of my role play character, Arbitor. My signature is his code of life. I have always been a settler of disputes but not alway by conventional means, thus is why I intentionally spelled Arbitor wrong. The correct spelling is arbiter, and no I did not take the character from Halo, I used that name long before Halo came out. If you guys have any other questions to ask me feel free. I will answer them to the best of my ability. Also if you need help with something don't hesitate to ask. I'll he